need help? 212-744-4499
Service5 star average | Will Recommend5 star average | Total Experience5 star average

5 Star Rating Extremely professional organization  
By Alex K.
on 1/15/13
I've known Ami at Umbrella Locksmith for years as a professional. He has never disappointed me. They know exactly what they are doing at Umbrella Locksmith.  

5 Star Rating I'm very pleased with the various services they provide.  
By Stewart Shein
New York, NY
on 1/11/13
We have two business locations, one in Stamford and one in New York City. Umbrella Locksmith provides various services at both locations. We have many requirements, various keyless access systems, check-in systems with ID barcodes, fob and buzz-in systems, NVR network video cameras that can be accessed with a remote or desktop, and a timer system so buildings automatically lock at night and open in the morning.

They have shown to be extremely trustworthy. I'm very pleased with the various services they provide. I would recommend them highly.

5 Star Rating The best locksmith I've used in a very long time  
By Scott Cayleybarrett
Manhattan, NY
on 1/10/13
Umbrella Locksmith is very reliable. They were accommodating as far as scheduling, and did not stop until the job was done correctly and I was satisfied. Ami was very easy to work with and all the guys were very professional and accommodating.  

4 Star Rating Have used them on 30 high-end residential projects and am totally pleased.  
By Martin Pine
Manhattan, NY
on 1/09/13
If you have any problem at all, you call Umbrella Locksmith and they come immediately to fix your problems. Being builders and general contractors, they're very knowledgeable. Their staff is polite and user-friendly, and they've never reflected poorly on our company. I'm always pleased to recommend them to other builders and clients.  

5 Star Rating Very Excellent experience.  
By Deirdre O'brien
New York, NY
on 1/08/13
I've been dealing with Umbrella Locksmith for a long time and I'm happy with them. They have great customer service and they're reliable.  

5 Star Rating Got it all done very quickly!  
By David R.
New York, NY
on 04/06/12
The people at Umbrella Locksmith were basically very courteous, extremely professional, and fast. Umbrella Locksmith changed the lock for me and it was super speedy and clean. In past experiences, the person would leave a mess. Umbrella Locksmith got it all done very quickly!  

5 Star Rating Excellent service and company.  
By Eddie A.
New York, NY
on 04/03/12
They are the best! Everyone from Umbrella Locksmith is very courteous and professional. I have used their service for over 10 years now.  

5 Star Rating Responsive, friendly and we call them for everything!  
By Nancy A.
New York, NY
on 12/22/11
We call Umbrella Locksmith for everything! Really, anytime anything breaks, we call them. We've had them fix locks, hinges and other things. They always respond very quickly and are willing to do what we need done. They are very friendly and we've been using them now for 2-3 years.  

5 Star Rating Very satisfied!  
By Dominick L.
Manhattan, NY
on 12/19/11
Every time I have had an emergency he never says no, and he always handles the problem. Umbrella Locksmith has always been accommodating to my times, when he could be. They changed locks, opened up doors when people lost keys, and also always made my apartment keys when neeeded.  

To view our YELP reviews, click on "Read my Reviews" line on the left. You can also add a review on YELP via this link.
Trained Technicians | Residential & Commercial | Since 1980 | Licensed, Bonded and Insured

© 2012 Umbrella Locksmith & Security Systems
All Rights reserved
privacy policy  |  terms of use
Umbrella Locksmith
1306 Second Ave (at 69th St)
25 East 36th St (at Madison)
phone: 212.744.4499